thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

Sunday Weigh-In/Stage 1 April 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 6:33 AM

As I said in my last post, I’ll be posting regular weekly updates, weigh-ins basically. The goal of these posts is to keep regular track of my image and weight as I progress through my diet.

So here is the first weigh-in, at 316 pounds.

I wish I could be happy to say that at least I’ve lost four pounds since I started seeing my dietician six months ago, but that’s just a drop in the pond, and nothing really to be impressed by since I shouldn’t be this weight anyway.

Stage 1 of my diet starts tomorrow. I will be spending the next two weeks with the following daily meal:

Breakfast:
Protein shake

8oz combined of fat free soy milk and fruit of my choice

Lunch (which will probably be somewhat spread throughout the day rather than eaten all at once):

2 hard boiled eggs OR 3-4 oz of steamed tofu

1 cup broccoli, cauliflower, asparagus, or carrots

1 cup low-sodium veggie broth

1 cup spinach

Dinner:

Protein shake

8oz combined of fat free soy milk and fruit of my choice

Pretty basic, but it really seems pretty good. The only seasoning I’m allowed to use is garlic, so at least the tofu won’t be too bland.

Starting my diet in the morning! Wish me luck!

 

3 Responses to “Sunday Weigh-In/Stage 1”

  1. Grant McNaughton Says:

    Good luck baby! I’ll be there every step with you ❤

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I hope its going well so far. You have inspired me to make the lifestyle change I have been avoiding, which is eating small multiple balanced meals everyday. I always ignore eating and gorge later. I am also challenging myself to, for this week at least, eat clean. Eventually I want to only eat that way. Fruits, veggies, lean meats, and complex carbs. Our journeys are different, but I am here for ANY support I can provide. You are amazing, you can totally do this.

    • I don’t know who posted this comment but I’m really happy to hear people saying that they’re wanting to make better life choices too. Whether I succeed or fail I really hope that it works well for everyone who chooses to do it.


Leave a Reply

