thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

No more Sunday Weigh-Ins May 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 1:51 AM

I know you’ll all be disappointed after becoming accustomed to my weekly “Sunday Weigh-Ins,” what with there being all of one of them, but I’m going to change then to Wednesday, just because I like alliteration.

In the meantime, just a quick update. Things are going well. I dropped off the first few pounds really quickly but I’m kind of hovering now at the same general weight. I can’t really cut calories anywhere so I’m going to try to exercise more. At the moment I’m finding it difficult to exercise daily, but I make up for it the next day or so, so my average exercise is where it’s supposed to be (walking a mile a day or so).

I’m both dreading and looking forward to starting the juice diet next weekend. If I can do that, though, I think I can do anything.

 

One Response to “No more Sunday Weigh-Ins”

  1. Chris Says:

    You have to remember that too much exercise with insufficient calorie intake will do more harm then good. Walking sounds fine, but don’t overdo it.


Leave a Reply

