thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

Officially Miserable May 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 6:34 PM

It’s 11:30 and, except for four ounces of broth I had around midnight, I haven’t eaten/drank anything today. I’m starting to really feel miserable. I feel like if I swallow anything other than water I’ll throw up. I really wish I could just chug the pitcher in one sitting to be done with it so I don’t have to worry about tasting it again the rest of the day. Everything tastes awful, even water. I’m also starting to feel stomach cramps, but that might be just some new form of hunger pains I haven’t felt before.

A friend gave me Spirulina, which I mentioned in a previous post, and as soon as I feel I won’t throw them up the moment they hit my stomach, I’m going to take them, hopefully that will help with the insane amount of lethargy I’ve been feeling. I’m hoping that it will be a domino effect and feeling better in one aspect will help me feel better in other aspects. Right now I just wish I could sleep through the rest of the week. I’ve gone six days without eating before. I can do it again.

Don’t worry, I’m not actually going to do that. I have too much to do this week. Work and a final. Thankfully, the final due this week is in my easiest class.

Alright, I’m going to go work my way up to getting nutrients back in my body. I’m thinking I’ll start taking things a half ounce at a time, instead of a full ounce, until I feel better. Popsicles are easier to consume, but unfortunately have no nutritional value. Maybe I should get popsicle molds and start freezing my punch.

Whatever the case, wish me luck.

 

6 Responses to “Officially Miserable”

  1. Epic Sexy Latin Dude Says:

    Sounds like a very difficult period you’re going through, good luck to you. :o)

  2. jessica Says:

    I have a popsicle mold thing you could borrow.

    • If you’re not using it, sure. If I could borrow it just through Monday that would be great.

      • Anonymous Says:

        yeah totally. it’s been sitting in my cupboard for a while, i don’t use it often. its even got a sippy straw so you can catch and drink whatever melts!


Leave a Reply

