thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

Unexpected Difficulties May 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 11:02 AM

This is easier than expected in that I am not feeling intense, crippling hunger pains as I expected. However, I’m feeling a tad nauseous. I’m legitimately finding it hard to finish all 64 ounces a day. Today I tried to at least drink 50 ounces of my protein drink, but that’s difficult too. It’s really hard resisting solid food right now. Even healthy food. I would kill for some cottage cheese and carrot sticks. The biggest problem is that all. freaking. day. I’m drinking this fruit-flavored punch which is fine but it’s all day. Every day. I can balance it out with a little bit of vegetable broth but I’ll be honest, this low-sodium broth tastes like crap, even seasoned. A couple ounces and I’m super over it.

Right now I’m eating a popsicle to make myself feel like I’m eating something real. Not even being able to drink water when I want it only adds to the difficulty.

On top of this, I’m really tired. Because I’m consuming less than 500 calories a day, I’m postponing any exercise for the week. I barely have the energy to do my homework. I wonder if people who actually have the Lap Band have this same problem, and how they deal with it.

I don’t know what’s making me nauseous. I’m not consuming anything abnormal. In the past there have been times that I was so hungry I was nauseous but I’m not feeling very hungry, just icky.

One benefit of this stage of my diet is that when I can eat again, I will be so appreciative of any food, not just junk food, that I’ll be just as satisfied eating a bag of broccoli as I would a pizza. I’ll also probably have much less of an appetite.

Five more days. If I can do this, I can do anything.

 

Leave a Reply

