thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

Starting Over May 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 12:24 AM

I have decided to start my diet over from Stage 1. And yes, I think if I ever mess up again I’ll start over again, until I see it all the way through. But I’m determined not to mess up again.

What’s the harm? I’m still getting plenty of nutrients. Besides, now I can do it smarter, since I’ve got experience. Before, I was limiting my water and vitamin intake. This time I won’t be, and maybe I’ll do better because of it.

The diet is five stages and lasts a total of seven weeks. At that point, it’s expected that the dieter will have significantly lowered their typical food intake and become accustomed to better foods. It’s only been three weeks and that’s already happened for me, I can’t wait to see what it will be like after seven.

I am thinking of doing this in cycles, though. Do the seven week diet, eat normally (or what will be normal at that point, I.E., healthy) for maybe two to four weeks, then start over. We’ll see how I feel. I’ve got a long journey ahead of me.

 

Leave a Reply

