thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

Wednesday Weigh-In May 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 11:29 PM

If you’ve been following, you’ll know I messed up this past weekend. I’ve been kind of yoyoing since then, but officially:

Starting weight: 316

Last week’s weight: 307

Today’s weight: 306

This is disappointing because on Sunday I weighed 304. Ugh. It’s so much easier to put it on than to take it off.

Note to self: cheating is NOT worth it, not even once. It takes way too much work to make up for it.

So I got a yoga mat, and I did some fat people yoga this morning. It was hard because I am NOT limber but it was also my first time ever doing yoga so I expected it to be hard. I eventually want to get to the point where I can do an hour of yoga and an hour of Zumba each at least three times a week. For now I’m starting with 15 minutes of each every other day.

I think the hardest thing for me will be my birthday. I’ve decided not to do a cake this year. Maybe I’ll do some sort of fruity dessert that has no added sugar but no cake. Also I’m not drinking at all until I see the all the stages through.

 

2 Responses to “Wednesday Weigh-In”

  1. I love you! I quit smoking in September and went from 220 to 260 in no time flat. This is the heaviest I’ve ever been and it has made me so depressed. I’m there with you and following along on your journey. Stay strong! You’re an inspiration.

  2. I used to smoke heavily as a teenager, I felt miserable the whole time. I know that gaining weight is almost impossible to avoid in the months following quitting, but I’m sure it won’t take you too long to feel so much better just by not having all that gunk in your lungs! And once you start feeling better, you’ll want to keep the feeling going and doing things that make you feel better. Take advantage of your freshly cleaned lungs and go for a brisk walk or a relaxing bike ride or something!

    Great job on quitting smoking. It was really hard for me to quit, especially when all my friends were smokers, but I finally kicked the habit.


Leave a Reply

