thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

My First Plateau May 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 9:58 PM

I knew this would happen. The idea of dieting as a project, with direct goals, making progress, sharing my progress, and so on was exciting at first, even fun. Now it’s obnoxious, boring, unpleasant. I’m not surprised, I just was hoping it would take longer to reach this feeling.

But nobody ever said self-improvement was a walk in the park. The excitement may be gone but the motivation is as strong as ever.

I’m going to enjoy a strawberry rhubarb smoothie for lunch. Losing weight may not be fun or exciting anymore but it can still be delicious.

 

Leave a Reply

