thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

Green Eggs and Ham May 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 5:15 AM

Okay, so, obviously that’s not really ham. It’s avocado, which, as they say, is the ham of the vegetarian community.

Okay, nobody says that. But I don’t eat ham, and nobody wants green ham anyway, so this works just fine.

I originally wanted this to be an omelet. Every time I make an omelet it turns into just scrambled eggs with stuff in it, because I still can’t get the hang of omelets. Oh well.

Back to the topic at hand.

I don’t have kids but I imagine this would be a good way to get kids to eat their veggies.

– 1 egg (or egg white)

– splash of fat free milk

– 1 garlic clove

– handful of spinach

– small handful of mushrooms

– tablespoon of fresh onion

– 1/4 cup of cheese: I used Parmesan because it’s what I had on hand, use whatever you prefer.

Mix all ingredients together in a blender (I used my Magic Bullet!), pour mixture into greased/oiled/buttered/margarined frying pan and cook until all the salmonella’s gone (I don’t know how to describe scrambling eggs, so just as long as you don’t die you probably did a good job). Enjoy with some avocado. Or ham.

366 calories with half an avocado

Image

 

Leave a Reply

