thepolkadotrobot

My Weight Loss Journey

Body By Vi June 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Polka Dot Robot @ 6:52 AM

I’ve heard of “Body By Vi” but I never bothered looking into it – there are a lot of weight loss program challenges out there and they’re all pretty expensive. But completely by chance I won a two-week supply, so I looked into it and figured it would be worth a shot.

The idea is to have two nutritional shakes a day, a modest meal and two healthy snacks. Frankly, if you stick to that plan with any healthy protein shake you’re bound to lose weight, right? So I don’t know what’s so special about Vi. It boasts that it contains a LOT of protein/iron/other vitamins that you’d have to pay over $100 to get from food, but the same can be said about a multivitamin, which I take daily.

So I’m going to see if this is anything special. I’m going to try the Body By Vi shakes for two weeks, then I’m going to replace the Vi shakes with my regular protein shakes for two weeks, then compare at the end which one is better.

 

Leave a Reply

